A Catholic, college-preparatory school, grades 7-12
Athletic Hall of Fame

Athletic Hall of Fame

The BSM Athletic Hall of Fame is an annual event for the purpose of recognizing and inducting nominees who have made exemplary contributions to the success, administration and/or traditions of the school’s athletic programs. It is designed to publicly honor the outstanding athletic accomplishments or contributions to the athletic history and traditions of St. Margaret’s Academy, Benilde High School, and Benilde St. Margaret’s.

Eligible nominees who are chosen to be inducted into the BSM Athletic Hall of Fame include individuals who have distinguished themselves by demonstrating exceptional leadership, character, and achievements and have made significant contributions to the school’s athletic history. Individuals must be an alumna/us of St. Margaret’s Academy, Benilde or Benilde-St. Margaret’s and must be removed from attending the aforementioned school for a minimum of ten years to be considered eligible.

Former coaches, directors, athletic department support personnel and administrators as well as persons deemed to have had a special impact on the athletic history of St. Margaret’s Academy, Benilde, and Benilde-St. Margaret’s may also be considered eligible. The nominee must be three years removed from full-time service to be considered eligible, if applicable.

All nominees must be of good character and reputation. Additionally, nominees may be living or deceased at the time of nomination and induction.

Final inductees are determined by an awards committee.

This year’s induction ceremony will be held Friday, September 30, 11 a.m., at the Minikahda Club, 3205 Excelsior Blvd., Minneapolis, MN 55416. Tickets are $35 each. Please purchase tickets below.

Inductees for 2016 are:

Bob O'Hara '59
John Poseley '61
Pat Coleman '70
Jeff Perlinger '71
Jeff Matthews '74
Joan Kalb Hazuka '75
Norton Hatlie '75
Sara Reiser '84
Andrew Alberts '99
Lauren Bergstrom '05

Inductees: Please complete and submit a brief questionnaire. Click here to get started.

The BSM Athletic Hall of Fame ceremony and lunch is open to the public, and reservations can be made (1) online below, or (2) by contacting Mary Fran O’Keefe at 952-915-4360 or mfokeefe@BSMschool.org. Tickets are $35 each.


If you would like to nominate someone for consideration in the future:

Download the Nomination Form
Print out, complete, and mail your nomination to:

Jerry Pettinger
Benilde-St. Margaret's School
2501 Highway 100 South
St. Louis Park, MN  55416

Purchase tickets here:

First Name *
Last Name *
E-mail *
Phone *
Address *
City *
State *
Zip *
Guest #1 Name
Guest #2 Name
Guest #3 Name
Guest #4 Name
Guest #5 Name
Guest #6 Name
Guest #7 Name
Number of Tickets *
If you are attending to celebrate with a specific honoree, please indicate.
2501 Highway 100 South, St. Louis Park, MN 55416     952-927-4176