Skip To Main Content

Student Council

The Benilde-St. Margaret’s senior high student council is made up of elected student representatives from each grade who work together to plan and execute school-wide events.

Student council students design and carry out plans for:

  • Homecoming events
  • School pep fests
  • Dress up days
  • Charity drives
  • After-school events including the March Madness student/teacher basketball game and Dogfest.

The Student Council is made up of students who care about BSM and everyone in it; they bring students together and make BSM a better place.


The Benilde-St. Margaret’s junior high student council is comprised of elected officers and homeroom representatives who meet monthly to plan parties and service projects. They organize three themed parties per year, featuring a DJ dance, games, crafts, fun contests, and sports/games in the gym.

Past service projects have included food/clothing drives for Prism, Mobile Loaves and Fishes, The Crisis Nursery, and the Guatemala mission trips. The Junior High Student Council also raises funds for the Junior High Angel Fund (which benefits junior high student in need) through a very successful (and delicious!) annual bake sale. 

Junior high students may run for officer positions in mid-September. They may also have an opportunity to serve on the Student Council as a homeroom representative.

Student council meetings are held during Wellness Time approximately once per month.


Senior High Advisers: 
Matt Weingartz 

Cami Dahlstrom

Junior High Advisers: 
Adam George 
Lauren Reuss

Time Commitment:
The student council meets during homeroom weekly and occasionally meets before or after school. 

During events, student council members are expected to be present and active in running the various activities.

Student Council Class Officer Information

BSM Student Council

2022-23 Officers:

Executive Board

President - Emani Labon
VP - Tilly Wolfe
Secretary - Bailey Skahan
Treasurer - Will Frattalone
Comm of Publicity (Cafeteria Calendar) - Lolo Landry
Co-Comm Student Activies (Pepfests) - Elizabeth Dietzen and Will Peschel

Senior Class Officers

President - Daniel Bruer
VP - Emerson Foley
Secretary - Cassi Gonyea
Co-Treasurers - Claire Driscoll and Fiona Lynch

Junior Class Officers

President - Amelia Beutz
VP - Peter Giertsen
Secretary - Morgan Olson
Co-Treasurers - Franchesca Lichtenberger and Ryan Baird

Sophomore Class Officers

President - Michael McDonald
VP - Julia Evens
Secretary - Olivia Olson
Treasurer - Eva Ebsen-Garrett

Freshmen Class Officers

President - TBD
Secretary - TBD
Treasurer - TBD