Student Council

Student Council - Senior High

Advisers: Rachel Kuzma Olson, Mary Fran O'Keefe and Eric Luna Martin

The Benilde-St. Margaret’s senior high student council is made up of elected student representatives from each grade who work together to plan and execute school-wide events. Student council students design and carry out plans for Homecoming events, school pep fests, dress up days, charity drives, and a number of other after-school events such as the March Madness student/teacher basketball game and Dogfest. The Student Council is made up of students who care about BSM and everyone in it; they bring students together and make BSM a better place.

Time Commitment: The student council has homeroom together and meets monthly either before or after school and occassionally over the lunch hour. During events, student council members are expected to be present and active in running the various activities.

Are you interested in running for Student Council for the 2021-2022 school year? 

The campaigning and election process for Executive Board and Class Officers are separatePlease read the information below to understand the process for being elected to a student council position.


Executive Board: oversees and runs student council events/activities for the whole school.

Executive Board applications are available on March 15 and due on March 24. Campaigning starts after spring break and runs from April 6 to April 14. Executive Board elections are April 15, 2021.


Class Officers: oversee and run events/activities for their own grade.

Class Officer applications will be available on April 19 and are due April 28. Class Officer campaigning runs from May 3 to May 12.

Class Officer elections are May 13, 2021.


A separate application is required to run for Executive Board and Class Officer. Email one of the advisers if you have questions: Mr. Luna Martin at, Mrs. Olson at, and Ms. O'Keefe at



2020-2021 Officers:

Executive Board

President - Charlie Damberg
VP - Hans Backes
Secretary - Ananya Yogarajah
Treasurer - Lauren Hawkinson
Comm of Publicity (Cafeteria Calendar) - Lily Pihart
Comm Student Activies (Pepfests) - Charlie Frattalone


Freshmen Class Officers

President - Olivia Olson
CO-VP - Julia Evens and Hilaire Mulcahy
Secretary - Eva Ebsen-Garrett
Treasurer - Oliver Foley


Sophomore Class Officers

President - Morgan Olson
VP - Robby Hoyt
Secretary - Ameila Beutz
Social Media - William Frattalone


Junior Class Officers

President - Aiden Wahlstrom
VP - Richard Norman
Secretary - Emerson Foley
Social Media/Publicist - Will Hall


Senior Class Officers

President -Nick Marinaro
VP - unoccupied
Secretary - Sarah McGurl
Treasurer - Piper Ehlen

Student Council - Junior High

Advisers: Amy Jo Hyde 

Co-Adviser: Adam George

The Junior High Student Council is comprised of elected officers and homeroom representatives who meet monthly to plan parties and service projects. They organize three themed parties per year, featuring a DJ dance, games, crafts, fun contests, and sports/games in the gym. Past service projects have included food/clothing drives for Prism, Mobile Loaves and Fishes, The Crisis Nursery, and the Guatemala mission trips. The Junior High Student Council also raises funds for the Junior High Angel Fund (which benefits junior high student in need) through a very successful (and delicious!) annual bake sale. 

Junior high students may run for officer positions in mid-September. They may also have an opportunity to serve on the Student Council as a homeroom representative.

Student council meetings are held during Wellness Time approximately once per month.