New Members Join BSM Board of Directors

New Members Join BSM Board of Directors

Benilde-St. Margaret’s is adding four new members to its Board of Directors for the 2021-22 school year. New members begin their terms July 1, 2021.

Djuana J. Banks has served on BSM’s strategic enrollment committee for two years. She is also involved in BSM’s parent association, parent affinity group, and is an avid supporter of BSM’s speech and mock trial teams. A principal regulatory affairs specialist at Medtronic, Djuana graduated from Tuskegee University with a B.S. degree in Biology and has a master’s degree in Regulatory Affairs from San Diego State University. She previously served on the Board of Directors for Jack and Jill of America and is a past Minneapolis chapter President. She and her husband Shawn live in Brooklyn Park and have three children Brandon (BSM ‘16),
Breah (BSM ‘20), and Brian (BSM ‘23). They are members at Fellowship Missionary Baptist Church.

Leslie Cadle has served on BSM’s advancement committee for the past five years. She is a private wealth adviser and a graduate of the College of St. Benedict. She and her husband John have two boys, Jonathan (BSM ‘15) and Andrew (BSM ’18). The family are members at St. Hubert’s in Chanhassen.

Patrick Kocourek, CPA, served on BSM’s strategic planning committee before joining the board. He graduated from Providence College and is the CFO at Zeman Construction where he has worked for over 20 years. He and his wife Teri have five children, Matthew (BSM ‘18), Anna (BSM ’20), Meghan (‘22), Erinn (BSM ‘24), and Gretta (‘28). The Kocourek family are members at St. Hubert’s in Chanhassen, where Pat previously chaired the community finance committee.

Sean Lumpkin was a member of BSM’s strategic enrollment committee for five years before he joined the board. He graduated from the University of Minnesota and is an Account Executive at AbbVie. He and his wife Tracy have three children, Sanjay (BSM ‘12), Sierre (BSM ‘23), and Xavier (BSM ’24). 


Officers of the 2021-22 board include Laura Portz (chair), Jim Vogl (past chair), Dr. Adam Ehrmantraut (president), Fran McCloskey (treasurer), and John Vonhof (secretary). 

Corrina Colwell Conley ‘79 and Susan Eich are departing the board in 2021 after many years of faithful and dedicated service. 

Find a full list of BSM’s 2021-22 Board of Directors here.