Skip To Main Content

Senior High Course Selection

Let's register for next year!

Incoming Freshman Course Selection Steps: Class of 2028

  1. Look at Course Descriptions in the Program of Studies and watch the 9th & 10th grade elective course description video.
  2. Check the courses you want to take on your Freshman Course Selection Worksheet.
  3. Bring your completed course selection worksheet to either Incoming Freshman Registration Date:
    Current BSM 8th graders will register during science on March 4 or 5.

Thursday, Feb. 29 from 4 - 7 p.m. in the BSM library
Saturday, March 2 from 9 a.m. - Noon in the BSM library

Questions?
Check out this Freshman course FAQ resource.


Current 9th-11th Grade BSM Student Course Selection Steps

  1. Look at Course Descriptions in the Program of Studies and watch your grade's elective course description video:
  2. Consider BSM's college credit courses. Review the College Credit Options presentation.
  3. Circle courses you want to take on appropriate grade-level Course Selection Worksheet
    (you'll get a hard copy during the first week of February)
  4. Bring your completed course selection worksheet when you officially select your courses with counselor in the library:
    • Sophomores and Juniors 
      Wednesday, Feb. 28 or Thursday, Feb. 29 during your Study Hall or BSM hour in BSM library - the first 40 minutes of each period
    • Freshmen 
      Friday, Mar. 1 - during your Science class

Senior High Course Offerings

Principal's Welcome Message


Senior High
2023-24 Quick Links


Senior High
2024-25 Quick Links


Senior High
2024-25 Courses


Senior High Leadership Team

Stephanie Nitchals
Senior High Principal
snitchals@bsmschool.org

Matt Weingartz
Senior High Assistant Principal:
All students A-L

mweingartz@bsmschool.org

Michael Kautzman
Senior High Assistant Principal:
All students M-Z

mkautzman@bsmschool.org


BSM’S Guidance & College Counselors

Amy Larson
for students with last names A-Do
alarson@bsmschool.org

Kate Berry
for students with last names Dr-I
kberry@bsmschool.org

Heidi Wessman
for students with last names J-Me
hwessman@bsmschool.org

Vicky Haas
for students with last names Mi-Sa
vhaas@bsmschool.org

Amanda Anderson
for students with last names Sc-Z
aanderson@bsmschool.org


Laura Esping
Chemical Health Counselor
lesping@bsmschool.org

Dr. Jules Nolan
licensed Psychologist for grades 7-12
jnolan@bsmschool.org

Ty Cody, ED.S.
school psychologist
jsteffenson@bsmschool.org

Dr. Jeff Steffenson
on-campus therapist
jsteffenson@bsmschool.org

Follow BSM!

Stay informed about our Red Knights: