Skip To Main Content

Senior High Course Selection

Let's register for next year!

Incoming Freshman Course Selection Steps: Class of 2026

  1. Look at Course Descriptions in the Program of Studies.
  2. Watch videos here to find out more about courses - use "redknights" as username
  3. Check the courses you want to take on your Freshman Course Selection Worksheet
  4. Bring your completed "Freshman Course Selection Worksheet" to either Incoming Freshman Registration Date:

Saturday, March 5 from 9 a.m.-Noon
Tuesday, March 8 from 5-7 p.m.


Current 9th-11th Grade BSM Student Course Selection Steps

  1. Look at Course Descriptions in the Program of Studies.
  2. Watch department videos here to find out more about courses - use "redknights" as username.
  3. Consider BSM's Post Secondary Options Classes (College Credit Options)
  4. Circle courses you want to take on appropriate grade-level Course Selection Worksheet
    (you'll get a hard copy on 2/9/22)
  5. Please take your Course Selection Worksheet and get signatures of approval from current teachers from 2/9 through 2/22.
  6. Finally, you will officially select your courses with counselors in the library:
    • Sophomores and Juniors 
      Wednesday, 2/23 or Thursday, 2/24, or Friday, 2/25
      during their BSM hour - the first 40 minutes of each period
    • Freshmen 
      Wednesday, 2/23 or Thursday, 2/24, or Friday, 2/25
      during their PE/BSM hour - the last 40 minutes of each period
  7. If you do NOT meet the prerequisite/recommended grade for a course, you MUST fill out this override google form

Senior High Course Offerings


Principal's Welcome Message


Senior High
2022-23 Quick Links


Senior High Leadership Team

Stephanie Nitchals
Senior High Principal
snitchals@bsmschool.org

Matt Weingartz
Senior High Assistant Principal:
All students A-L

mweingartz@bsmschool.org

Michael Kautzman
Senior High Assistant Principal:
All students M-Z

mkautzman@bsmschool.org


BSM’S Guidance and College Counselors

Amy Larson
for students with last names A-Do
alarson@bsmschool.org

Kate Berry
for students with last names Dr-I
kberry@bsmschool.org

Heidi Wessman
for students with last names J-Me
hwessman@bsmschool.org

Vicky Haas
for students with last names Mi-Sa
vhaas@bsmschool.org

Amanda Anderson
for students with last names Sc-Z
aanderson@bsmschool.org


Dr. Jules Nolan
licensed Psychologist for grades 7-12
jnolan@bsmschool.org

Dr. Jeff Steffenson
licensed Psychologist for grades 9-12
jsteffenson@bsmschool.org

Alexandra Wyss
Chemical Health Counselor
awyss@bsmschool.org

Follow BSM!

Stay informed about our Red Knights: