Skip To Main Content

Senior High

Students Looking at Periodic Table

Give Your Teenager the Educational Experience They Deserve

BSM offers a challenging, college-preparatory academic program to every student with a solid core curriculum and a broad selection of elective courses in a variety of subjects.

Students learn from our faculty in a dynamic and engaging learning environment with dialogue, opportunities to use critical thinking skills, and methods to apply the knowledge learned in innovative and creative ways.

The BSM curriculum includes numerous Honors courses and 23 Advanced Placement courses. Students at BSM consistently score well above average on the ACT and SAT tests and are among the top National Merit finalists, semifinalists, and commended scholars in the state.

Whether your student stays in Minnesota or takes advantage of opportunities around the globe, they will be prepared to attend some of the very best colleges and universities in the world.

Read a welcome message from our senior high principal, Stephanie Nitchals.


Learn about specific courses and programs offered at BSM below:

Course Offerings

Business

Choose from courses designed to equip you with advanced studies in business, law, accounting, management, and marketing.

College Credit Options

Get a head-start on life after high school with actual college courses while at BSM, earning college credits to further after graduation.

Engineering And Computer Science

Build creative confidence, inspire others, take risks, and engage in real-world engineering processes, solving real problems.

English

These courses develop your writing and speaking skills through intensive projects designed to nurture valuable life-long habits and skills.

Fine Arts - Visual

Choose from courses providing students with opportunities to express themselves creatively.

Fine Arts – Performance

Express yourself creatively by playing an instrument in the BSM Band or String Orchestra, sing with the choir, or try your hand at percussion.

Guidance and Learning Support

Personalized assistance from BSM faculty for academic learning and preparing for life after high school.

Health/Phy Ed

Learn healthy habits which can lead to a desired quality of life, collaborative mindset, and holistic approach to staying active.

Mathematics

These courses deliver the necessary math concepts and methods to master the problem-solving skills needed after high school.

Research Entrepreneurship Design (Red)

Choose from a variety of course topics mirroring the modern workplace: solve problems, innovate, and collaborate to be a catalyst for good.

Social Studies

These courses present concepts necessary to engage our democracy and interconnected world: critical thinking, rhetoric, and analytical skills.

Science

These courses are organized in small groups and project-based settings examining biology, chemistry, physics, forensics, and biomedical science.

Theology

These courses build the next layer in your relationship with God, others, self, and creation through related a variety of service projects.

World Language

Broaden your perspectives and make connections to other cultures and communities through the acquisition of another language.

Senior High Course Offerings


Principal's Welcome Message


Senior High
2022-23 Quick Links


Senior High Leadership Team

Stephanie Nitchals
Senior High Principal
snitchals@bsmschool.org

Matt Weingartz
Senior High Assistant Principal:
All students A-L

mweingartz@bsmschool.org

Michael Kautzman
Senior High Assistant Principal:
All students M-Z

mkautzman@bsmschool.org


BSM’S Guidance and College Counselors

Amy Larson
for students with last names A-Do
alarson@bsmschool.org

Kate Berry
for students with last names Dr-I
kberry@bsmschool.org

Heidi Wessman
for students with last names J-Me
hwessman@bsmschool.org

Vicky Haas
for students with last names Mi-Sa
vhaas@bsmschool.org

Amanda Anderson
for students with last names Sc-Z
aanderson@bsmschool.org


Laura Esping
Chemical Health Counselor
lesping@bsmschool.org

Dr. Jules Nolan
licensed Psychologist for grades 7-12
jnolan@bsmschool.org

Dr. Jeff Steffenson
licensed Psychologist for grades 9-12
jsteffenson@bsmschool.org

Follow BSM!

Stay informed about our Red Knights: