Skip To Main Content

Post Secondary Options

The BSM post secondary options program allows students to earn college credit by taking courses at BSM.

In partnership with the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus and Saint Mary's University, students can take undergraduate-level courses while still in high school at BSM.

Attention Parents and Students:
Please choose from the following courses, and know that some colleges and universities may recognize coursework completed at other institutions. Check with your college of choice regarding their individual transfer credit policy.

If you have questions about a particular class or assignment, please contact the teacher directly from the contact info included in the College in Schools and PACC pdf available in the Course Offerings section on this page.

Overview of the College in Schools and PACC program at BSM

Complete listing of College in Schools and PACC courses available at BSM 


College in the Schools (CIS)
Course Offerings from the University of Minnesota
 

Creative Problem Solving (S1 or S2)
One semester, one credit, open to juniors and seniors.

Three college credits from the University of Minnesota. The pilot phase has allowed 11th and 12th grade students who have either a 3.0 or better GPA or instructor approval to register for the course.

Introduction to Literature: Poetry, Drama, Narrative (LITR, WI)
One semester, one credit, open to juniors and seniors.

Four college credits from the University of Minnesota.

Exploring the Teaching Profession, I (CI 3901)
One semester, one credit, open to juniors and seniors.

Two college credits from the University of Minnesota.

 


Post Secondary Education Options (PSEO)
Course Offerings from St. Mary's University


COM101 New and Social Media Communications
Three college credits from St Mary's University.

COM202 Communication Fundamentals 
Three college credits from St Mary's University.

E130 First Year Writing 
Four college credits from St Mary's University.

E175 Introduction to Literature
Three college credits from St Mary's University.

EC262 Principles of Macroeconomics
Three college credits from St Mary's University.


Program of Advanced College Credit (PACC)
Course Offerings from St. Mary's University


Students can also receive dual credit for the following courses:

  • AP Chemistry
  • AP Language and Composition
  • AP Literature
  • AP Statistics
  • Personal Finance (Accounting)

Three college credits can be earned from St Mary's University for each of these courses.

Senior High Course Offerings


Principal's Welcome Message


Senior High
2022-23 Quick Links


Senior High Leadership Team

Stephanie Nitchals
Senior High Principal
snitchals@bsmschool.org

Matt Weingartz
Senior High Assistant Principal:
All students A-L

mweingartz@bsmschool.org

Michael Kautzman
Senior High Assistant Principal:
All students M-Z

mkautzman@bsmschool.org


BSM’S Guidance and College Counselors

Amy Larson
for students with last names A-Do
alarson@bsmschool.org

Kate Berry
for students with last names Dr-I
kberry@bsmschool.org

Heidi Wessman
for students with last names J-Me
hwessman@bsmschool.org

Vicky Haas
for students with last names Mi-Sa
vhaas@bsmschool.org

Amanda Anderson
for students with last names Sc-Z
aanderson@bsmschool.org


Dr. Jules Nolan
licensed Psychologist for grades 7-12
jnolan@bsmschool.org

Dr. Jeff Steffenson
licensed Psychologist for grades 9-12
jsteffenson@bsmschool.org

Alexandra Wyss
Chemical Health Counselor
awyss@bsmschool.org