A Catholic, college-preparatory school, grades 7-12
Varsity Boys' Tennis


Date / Time Opponent Location Score W/L Notes
First Day Practice/Tryouts - NA
First Day Practice/Tryouts
Orono 3-4 W
Edina 1-6 L
Wayzata 2-5 L
Richfield 7-0 W
Eden Prairie 1-6 L
Blake School 0-7 L
Hopkins 3-4 L
Robbinsdale Armstrong 5-2 W
Lakeville South Invite
Lakeville South 1-6 L
Lakeville South Invite
Eden Prairie 2-5 L
Lakeville South Invite
Bloomington Jefferson 4-3 W
Bloomington Kennedy 7-0 W
Chanhassen 6-1 W
Robbinsdale Cooper 7-0 W


no reschedule w/Robb Armstrong
Chaska 5-2 W


unable to reschedule (Breck)
St. Louis Park 7-0 W
Bloomington Jefferson 1-6 L
Section 6AA/Team
Section Opponents - NA


#8/Dawson Spindler defeated J Kaelin (Mpls South) 6-0, 6-3 lost to A Johnson (SLP) 3-6, 7-5, 6-3 Andrew Campbell defeated D Ackerman (Blgn Kennedy) 6-0, 6-1 lost to #3/L Haddorff (Burnsville) 6-1, 6-0
Sections 6AA/Singles
Section Opponents -


#1 Tristan Fjelstad/Ryan Frost - bye defeated Swanson/Jungwirth (Blgn Jefferson) 6-1, 6-1 defeated Liu/Venkatasubramani (Eastview) 6-3, 6-0 vs TBA Max Jablonski/Michael Hunter defeated Goldfarb/Weisman (Hopkins) 7-6, 7-5 lost to #6/Gilbert/Little (Mpls Washburn) 6-0, 6-1 Vs
Sections 6AA/Doubles
State Opponents -
State AA Tournament (6/6-6/9)

Team Roster

Student Gr
Andrew Campbell 11
Quinn Carnish  9
Nicolas Dokman  9
Nick Dunivant 10
Jack Henry Feld 11
Luke Fjelstad  7
Tristan Fjelstad 11
Ryan Frost 11
Michael Hunter 11
Max Jablonski* 12
Harrison Madden  9
Mason McHugh  9
Nicholas Olson  8
Dawson Spindler* 12



Head Coach:  Kevin Rust (krust@bsmschool.org)

Varsity Assistant Coaches:  Katie Wessman, Simon Guzan

Athletic Trainer:  Percy Botchway (pbotchw1@fairview.org), Institute for Athletic Medicine

Quick Links:

  • Follow us on Twitter - @BSMBoysTennis

Metro West Conference

School Record Overall
Blgn Jefferson    
Blgn Kennedy    
Chanhassen HS    
Chaska HS    
Richfield HS    
Robb Cooper HS    
St Louis Pk HS    

*Conference Champion

Section 6AA

(2015-2016 & 2016-2017 Seasons)

School Overall
Apple Valley HS  
Blgn Jefferson HS  
Blgn Kennedy HS  
Eastview HS  
Edina HS  
Hopkins HS  
Mpls South HS  
Mpls Southwest HS  
Mpls Washburn HS  
Richfield HS  
St. Louis Park HS  
Burnsville HS  

Section 6 AA
(2017-18 & 2018-19)

Apple Valley HS, BSM, Blake School, Bloomington Jefferson HS, Bloomington Kennedy HS, Burnsville HS, DeLaSalle HS, Edina HS, Hopkins HS, Minneapolis South HS, Minneapolis Southwest HS, Minneapolis Washburn HS, Richfield HS, St. Louis Park HS

Tennis Banquet/End of Season Party
Date:  Wednesday, May 24th
Time:  6:00 p.m.
Place:  Pinstripes -- 3849 Gallagher Drive, Edina, 55435
Cost:  $21.00 per person
RSVP:  due by May 15   to  thespindlers@mchsi.com

Hope to see you there!

2501 Highway 100 South, St. Louis Park, MN 55416     952-927-4176