A Catholic, college-preparatory school, grades 7-12
Boys' Varsity/JV Cross Country


Date / Time Opponent Location Score W/L Notes
Parent/Player Meeting -


Grades 7-12 (BSM Cafeteria)
Parent/Team Meeting
First Day Practice -


Items to bring: eligibility card, shorts, t-shirt, running shoes
First Day Practice
Alumni Run (scrimmage)


Rum River Park is connected to Anoka HS
Holy Angels Invite
Marshfield Columbus Invite


teams include: St. Louis Park, Breck, DeLaSalle, Concordia Academy-Roseville, Hill-Murray, Holy Family Catholic, Mankato East, Minneapolis Edison, Minneapolis Washburn, Minnehaha Academy, Mounds Park Academy, Orono, St. Croix Lutheran, Trinity Lutheran, Holy Angels, BSM
Ron Kretsch/Red Knight Invite


3:30PM Girls J V (4000 Meters) 4:00PM Boys JV (5000 Meters) 4:30PM Girls V (4000 Meters) 5:00PM Boys V (5000 Meters) 5:30PM “C” Race (3000 Meters)
Rum River Invite
Milaca Mega Meet
Prior Lake Invite (JV & JrH Only)


top 10 runners
Griak Invite
Elk River Invite
Conference Opponents -
Metro West Conference Championship
Lefty Wright Invite (JV & JrH Only)
Section Opponents -
Section 6AA
State Opponents -
State AA Tournament

Team Roster

Student Gr
Nick Backes 11
George Benning 10
Sean Biwer  9
John Boase 10
Gunnar Bowman 12
Lorenzo Cerda  9
Ryan Dunn 11
Nick Griebie* 12
Cooper Hanson  7
Ryan Horejsi 11
Jack Hower  9
Bryan Johnson 11
Charlie Jones 12
Lucas Latterall 10
Otto Leider  7
Brendan Lempe  9
Dan Lenington* 12
Obasi Lewis 11
Matt Lynch* 11
Sean Lynch 10
Billy Madden 10
Taylor Matson 10
Connor McBride 11
Warren Mostrom  9
Lucas Neill  9
Matthew Paal 11
Charlie Pihart  7
Trevor Metz  8
Nathan Mills  9
Mark Racchini 10
Everett Palmer  8
Charlie Piehart  7
Chase Rizo 12
Charlie Rocheford  9
Sam Rocheford 11
Andrew Scherer 11
Colin Scheeley 12
Jamison Schuh 11
Quentin Struwe  8
Gus Swansen* 11
Peter Valerius 11
Tony Valerius 10
Connor Weatherly  7
Cole Zeman  8



Varsity Head Coach:  Mark Snell

Assistant Coach(es):  Justin Smith

Athletic Trainer:  Jacquie Roff, Institute for Athletic Medicine

Quick Links:

  • Follow us on Twitter - @BSMCrossCountry

Quick Notes:

Metro West Conference
Teams include Benilde-St. Margaret's School, Bloomington Jefferson HS, Bloomington Kennedy HS, Chanhassen HS, Chaska HS, Richfield HS, Robbinsdale Cooper HS, St. Louis Park HS

Section 6AA
(2013-2014 & 2014-2015 Seasons)

Teams include BSM, Blake School, DeLaSalle HS, Eden Prairie HS, Edina HS, Hopkins HS, Minneapolis Patrick Henry HS, Minneapolis Roosevelt HS, Minneapolis South HS, Minneapolis Southwest HS, Minneapolis Washburn HS, Minnetonka HS, Robbinsdale Armstrong HS, Robbinsdale Cooper HS, St. Louis Park HS, Wayzata HS

2501 Highway 100 South, St. Louis Park, MN 55416     952-927-4176